SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Chairperson Evonne Peterson  evonne.peterson@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Recorder Melissa George  melissab.george@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Timekeeper Tracie Algood traciew.algood@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Support Stephanie Sherer sherer@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Electives Pamela Harris harris@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Electives Lisa Oberlin  oberlin@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Electives Cynthia Poke poke@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
ESL Mestewal Gezahegn  mastewal1gezahegn@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
6th Grade Cynthia Dick dick@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
6th Grade Karen Pardo pardo@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
7th Grade Robin Beach beach@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
7th Grade Nakreshia Cox  nakreshiat.cox@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
8th Grade Sharonnal Howell sharhowell@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
8th Grade Tiara Davis tiaral.davis@cms.k12.nc.us 9/2018
Parent Rep Kiely Thiel kileythiel@gmail.com  9/2018
Parent Rep Abbey Moeller abbeymoeller@bellsouth.net 9/2018
Parent Rep Jennifer Ford robandjenford@yahoo.com 9/2018


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Sedgefield Middle School Media Center
DATES:
Second Tuesday of the month at 5:00 pm

Date

Time

September 11, 2018

5:00pm

October 9, 2018

5:00pm

November 13, 2018

5:00pm

December 11, 2018

5:00pm

January 8, 2019

5:00pm

February 12, 2019

5:00pm

March 12, 2019

5:00pm

April 9, 2019

5:00pm

May 14, 2019

5:00pm 

 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)